The following bands are also in our database:
Sylvan; Fantasyy Factoryy; Blackshine; Stevens, TM; More I See, The; Foreseen; Fun da Mental; Watchtower; Livin' Parazite; Pyramid (UK); etc.
        FaST Metal Pages
Bands: Angra - Blind Guardian - Gamma Ray - Grave Digger - Heavens Gate - Helloween - Iron Savior - King Diamond - Mercyful Fate - Primal Fear - Rage - Revolution Renaissance - Rhapsody - Royal Hunt - Running Wild - Savatage - Scanner - Shaman - Stratovarius - Viper - X-Wild + bands members solo projects
January 16th, 2019
[News] [Bands] [Speed'n'Power Metal List] [Search] [Reviews] [Contact] [Links] [Newsletter]
Google quick search on our web-site:

Seven Thorns

Seven Thorns logo

Country: Denmark

Seven Thorns's official web-site on our links web-page

If you have the additions or updated information for this band or if you see the mistakes here, please send us your info!

Current/Last SEVEN THORNS Lineup:
Gabriel Tuxenguitar
Lars Borup 'Laske'drums
Asger E. Waagner Nielsenkeys
Bjorn Askingvocal
Mads Molbaek 'Mads Mølbæk'bass guitar

Previous Members:
Nicolaj Markerbass guitar
Christian Balslev Strojerguitar
Gustav Blidevocal
Erik Blomkvist 'EZ'vocal, back-vocal
Kenneth Frandsenbass guitar
Jesper Munkguitar
Peter Falkguitar
Arthur Meinild 'Tyr'keys
Thomas Fedeberg 'Sutter Pik'vocal
Tommy Straussbass guitar
Mik Holmvocal
Dr. No 'Dr. No'guitar
Mikkel Hendersonkeys

Erik Blomkvist 'EZ'vocal
Mik Holmback-vocal
Olaf Lenkguitar
Mikkel Hendersonkeys
We thank the following people:
Lars Borup - Seven Thorns information
SEVEN THORNS Discography:
(a link on an album can have a floating small review from here)
Band status: The World Speed / Power / Melodic Metal list supported.
Artificial Night'2005
Glow of Dawn'2006
Forest Majesty'2009
Return to the Past'2010
Compilations, splits, etc.:
Additional information

From Lars (12.03.2009):

Started in 1998 by Lars and Dr. No (former guitarist).
Line-up changes and slow progress until fall 2004 when Peter and Arthur joined the band and the single "Artificial Night" (written by Mik Holm) was recorded and released in 2005. The single was nominated for a Danish Metal Award and won the 4th. unofficial European Heavy Metal Song contest in 2006.
In 2007 the first full length album "Glow of Dawn" was recorded. Due to obligations in the side project Illnath (new album written and recorded last half of 2007, 4 members from 7thorns played in Illnath at the time, including myself) nothing happened in 7thorns and in January 2007 internal conflicts started by Thomas resulted in the split of the band and a 2 years long legal battle, as he tried to "steal" the band name by trying to copyright the name (a court order in February 2009 states that all rights to the name, web pages and so on belongs the the founder: Lars).
Shortly after the split Lars joined forces with Mik again (who had left the band after the Artificial Night recordings) and after numerous auditions the band was finally complete when first Gabriel and later Christian and Nicolaj joined the band. After only 1? months the last two band members was to be found in Media Sound Studios in Copenhagen, recording the new single "Forest Majesty" together with Gabriel, Lars, Mik and the brilliant keyboard player Mikkel Henderson and the equally brilliant vocalist Erik "EZ" Blomkvist.
The single was recorded by Peter Brander and Flemming "Glatz" who also works with Royal Hunt and Cornerstone among many others.
Shortly after the recording was finished a deal was made with the small Danish label Airborne Records to release the single - and here we are today!

This site is adapted to any powerful browser 1024x768xTrueColor
English translations and spelling correction by vera dr, juliette, irina

[ News | Bands | Speed'n'Power Metal List | Search | Reviews | Contact | Links | Newsletter ]

© 1996-2019 FaST Metal Pages